SONÇA international Members of the Board

Dr. Gamito

Dr Hermenegildo Gamito
Chairman of the Board
Board of Directors

Lawyer & Professor of Law,
Chairperson of Mozambique's Constitutional Council
former Chairman of the Board First National Bank (FNB) Mozambique,
former Chairman of the Board Vodacom Mozambique


Stella Mendonça
Board of Directors
Artistic Direction, Programming & Education

Soprano, Founder of SONÇA international
Director of Education & Programming


Andreas F. Ziegler
Board of Directors

Marketing, Fundraising & Communication

Co-founder of SONÇA international,
Director Fundraising & Sponsoring Partnerships,
Business Development & Consulting

Lucas F. Chachine
Board of Directors

Chairman of Cegraf - Sociedade Gráfica, Chairman of MCS Moçambique - Companhia de Seguros, Chairman of GCP- Sociedade de Gestão e Controle de Participações Sociais, Director of Vodacom Mozambique

Uwe Scheffer
Board of Directors
Event Management

Entrepreneur, Consultant in the Tourism and Hospitality Industry

Pascoal Mocumbi

Dr. Pascoal Mocumbi
Honorary Member

AMREF Board Chair since March 2008, also plays an active role in global health initiatives
serving on the Coordinating Committee of the Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise,
as Commissioner in the WHO Commission on Social Determinants of Health (CSDH),
and on the boards of the Alliance of Health policy and Systems Research (AHPSR),
the International Advisory Board (IAB) of Clinical Trials Registry Platform (ICTRP),
the International Women Health Coalition (IWHC), the Medicines for Malaria Venture (MMV),
former Prime Minister (1994-2004) and Minister of Foreign Affairs (1987-94) of Mozambique

Jose Ferramenta Mendonça

José Ferramenta Mendonça
Honorary Member

1.1.1928 - 16.12.2009

Father and first tutor of Stella Mendonça,
former General Direcrtor of Civil Registration and Notary
of the Province of Sofala - Mozambique


Maggy Francillette
Member of the Advisory Board

Event Management SONÇA international, former French Consul, Entrepreneur

José M. Katupha

Prof. Dr. José Mateus Katupha
Member of the Advisory Board

Spokesperson of the Mozambican Parliament,
Chairman of the Board of the National Company of Petroleum (PETROMOC),
Entrepreneur & Investment Consultant,
former Minister of Culture of Mozambique,
former Dean of the Faculty of Arts at Eduardo Mondlane University

Sharon Wilkinson

Dr. Sharon Wilkinson
Member of the Advisory Board

Senior Vice President of the Meridian International Center for Cultural Diplomacy,
former Diplomat in Residence at Arizona State University,
former US Ambassador to Mozambique